top of page

BECOME HONOURABLE

Render therefore to all their due; taxes to whom taxes are due, customs to whom customs, fear to whom fear, honor to whom honor (Romans 13:7). Most often in life, we want to be honored because every man was born for a reason and will always like to be respected for such a course for which he is on earth. There is no irrelevant man because God has created every man with peculiarity and great importance (2 Peter 2:9). Man is already honored by God which might not be recognized by men. Much the same way there are fruits of the Spirit endowed upon every man that comes into Christ, by reason of the redemptive package man is honorable but the fruits of honor must be exercised to be seen by the world if you’re ever going to see yourself honored by others (Isaiah 43:4). I remember years back the Lord told me, people will treat me the way I treat myself. The Christian is an honored man by reason of the new birth. Scripture tells us that we have been made kings and priests unto our God (Revelations 1:6), but until you begin to live as such, the honor given to priests and kings will not be given you by others. There is a way kings talk, eat, dress, carry themselves about, and etc. They are men of character. Scripture tells us to give honor to whom it is due. What it means is that, honor can only be given to someone for doing an honorable thing. So you can be an honored man and never producing the fruits of honor. Men bring dishonor upon themselves because of laziness and lack of investment in themselves in that which they have been called to do. Become honorable even as you’re the honored of God. God bless you. PRAYER Dear Lord, thank you for the Grace of honor that verities in me. By your manifold Grace and divine endowments I live honorably in all affairs of my life. I’m a man of character and great impact in my sphere of my life in Jesus’ name, Amen.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page